Signature Event

Standing Ovation

For more than ten years, Standing Ovation has honored the achievements of DCPS’ top teachers, leaders, and school communities.


Celebrating the city’s best educators.


Honorees since inception.


Raised since 2010.

Giving educators the recognition they deserve.

Since 2010, Standing Ovation has brought together thousands of DC’s business leaders, philanthropic champions, education partners, and civic leaders to honor the achievements of DCPS’ top teachers, leaders, and school communities. This star-studded awards ceremony plays a critical role in elevating the teaching profession and celebrating proven solutions for urban education.

Celebrating excellence in education.

Recognized for their unwavering dedication and commitment, 2023 awardees demonstrated excellence in fostering a positive learning environment, inspiring students, and implementing innovative teaching methods, thereby making significant strides in the realm of education within the DC Public Schools


Pepco, An Exelon Company


Citybridge Foundation

Flamboyan Foundation

Mark & Sally Ein Foundation




The J. Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation

Higher Honors

Amalie Reichblum

Washington Gas


American University


Arnold & Porter

Ben and Lori Soto

Give Better Group

Kevin Downey and Michele Jolin

MedStar Health

One Table Strategies

Thomas and Denise Penny

Tom and Ann Friedman

Get updates on the latest investment opportunities and success stories.